Sanity, thy name is… wait, what was I saying?

Ok, so waiting for the baby to come is not much fun.  I know I’m not working, and I’ve got all this time to spend with my wife (which is awesome), so why am I complaining?  Well, I’m stir-crazy.  That’s why.  With no job, nothing needed to be done for the baby, and no idea when he will be here, I’ve run out of things to do.  I am even having a hard time writing because I’m so bored.  I’ve re-written the last sentence 3 times to try and get it right, and I still don’t like it.  How do other people handle this waiting?  How does it work?  Do you find something for the two of you to do to take up the time?  Do you just ignore it and have a mini-vacation?  Or does everyone go crazy like me?

Well, anyway, as you can probably tell, the currect situation is this:  The move went well, no trouble there.  I can’t find anything in my father-in-laws’ garage, but otherwise it’s a sweet deal, living with them until I get a job.  I’m currently unemployed, but that’s not that big a deal, we’ve got money saved up to help us through until I find something.  My wife is officially 9 months and counting.  My job right now is to try and keep her happy, safe, and comfortable.  I’ve got that completely under control (I think).  So now we wait…

And I try to keep my sanity so I can lose it when he comes.

This entry was posted in Expecting, Experiences, anyone?, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sanity, thy name is… wait, what was I saying?

  1. Kim K says:

    Be Patient! Good luck to you both and just enjoy life! Thinking of you guys. Have a great summer
    Kim K

Leave a comment