Still waiting…

Well, we’re still waiting.  So you guys are going to hear about how an induction goes, because it’s looking more and more likely.  We’re going in to meet the doc that will be doing the delivery tomorrow, and the induction is scheduled for Saturday.  I’m starting to really get excited to play my part in this; to be able to hold my boy and talk to him and take care of him…  to be able to help take care of my wife too, although that job has been mine for the last 2 years.

The last 9 months has been a journey, and I know that the real work hasn’t even started yet, but I’m nothing but excited!  It’s kinda like I got used to how life works and started to understand how to be a full, happy, well-rounded person.  Then someone comes along and changes everything, adding dimensions and facets to my life that I didn’t even know I was missing.  My wife did it 2 years ago, and my boy is doing it again.    And I can’t wait to see what I will learn from being the best dad I can be for my little boy…

This entry was posted in Expecting, Experiences, anyone?, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still waiting…

  1. Good luck! If it’s an induction, I highly recommend the epidural. For both you and your wife. Makes it more fun for you, and more comfortable for her!

Leave a Reply

